TMC average victory margins double BJP’s, won over 70 per cent of straight fights

The Trinamool Congress, which swept the West Bengal Meeting elections on Sunday, has received its 213 seats by a mean margin that’s greater than double the BJP’s in its 77 seats, Election Fee knowledge present.

The TMC’s successful candidates have a mean margin of victory of 31,760 votes; BJP winners have a mean margin of 14,010. The imply margin of victory throughout all 292 seats for which elections had been held, is 26,965.

The most important victory was recorded in Sujapur in Malda district, the place TMC’s Md Abdul Ghani defeated Isha Khan Choudhury of the Congress by a margin of 1,30,163 votes. The smallest margin was in Dinhata in Cooch Behar district, the place Nisith Pramanik of the BJP pipped TMC’s Udayan Guha by simply 57 votes.

As many as 273 of the 292 seats noticed straight TMC-BJP fights; the TMC received 199 of those contests. Whereas successful 213 seats, the TMC has completed second in 75. The BJP has received 74 of those 75 constituencies; the remaining seat, Bhangar in South 24-Parganas, was received by the Rashtriya Secular Majlis Get together. The TMC’s common margin of defeat in these 75 seats is 14,079 votes.

The BJP has completed runners up in 200 seats, its common margin of defeat in these seats being 29,654 votes.

In 2016, the TMC received 209 seats; the BJP, solely 3. In 2021, the TMC retained 160 of those 209. Of the remaining 49 seats, the social gathering has misplaced 48 to the BJP, and one to the Rashtriya Secular Majlis Get together.

The TMC has received 53 new seats in 2021 – 29 of which had been held by the Congress, 20 by the CPM, and 1 every by the Ahead Bloc, Revolutionary Socialist Get together, and BJP.

The Congress and Left had a mixed tally of 76 within the final Meeting elections; they’ve drawn a clean this time.

The BJP has received the vast majority of its seats from amongst these held by the TMC in 2016 – 48 out of 77. The BJP has received 27 new seats, of which 15 had been held by the Congress, 6 by the CPM, 2 by the RSP, 2 by the Gorkha Jan Mukti Morcha, and 1 every by the Ahead Bloc and an Unbiased.

The BJP has retained 2 of the three seats that it received in 2016.

Scroll to Top