The fight against Corona continues in India, lockdown in 12 states, see list here

The nation is waging a battle in opposition to the second wave of the Corona epidemic. Restrictions have been prolonged in lots of states in view of the ever growing an infection. Lockdowns have been introduced in some states. In accordance with the Union Well being Ministry, on Saturday, India reported 401,078 new circumstances within the nation. With this, the entire circumstances of Corona exceeded 2 crore 18 lakhs. The illness killed 4187 folks yesterday.

Many states have already imposed their very own stage of restrictions to interrupt the unfold of corona an infection. Many chief ministers have put lockdowns of their states.

Tell us which states have full lockdown:

1. Delhi Amid growing variety of Kovid-19 circumstances within the nationwide capital, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has prolonged the lockdown time until Could 10. Lockdown continues in Delhi from 19 April.

2. Maharashtra The Western state has a lockdown till Could 15 within the midst of the Corona disaster. The choice to increase the sanctions was taken by the state cupboard on 28 April.

3. West Bengal – The federal government of West Bengal has imposed further restrictions to limit the unfold of corona. The variety of company at weddings has been restricted to 50. From Could 7, all buying complexes, gyms, cinema halls, magnificence parlors will stay closed. Native prepare companies have additionally been suspended within the state.

4. Uttar Pradesh- The Uttar Pradesh authorities has prolonged its weekend lockdown and imposed the Corona curfew by 10 Could. It contains the Noida and Better Noida areas and an e-pass is required for motion throughout the state.

5. Haryana Haryana has a lockdown until Could 10. Allow us to let you know that it was introduced by the native authorities from Could 3.

6. Bihar The Bihar authorities has introduced a lockdown within the state until Could 15, after consulting the cupboard minister and different senior officers. Earlier, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar had imposed curfew until 9 Could from 9 am to five am.

7. Odisha- The Odisha authorities has applied a full 14-day lockdown within the state from Could 5. In Odisha, the lockdown will stay in pressure until 19 Could.

8. Jharkhand- The Jharkhand authorities has additionally prolonged restrictions like lockdown until Could 13.

9. Madhya Pradesh – Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan has mentioned {that a} strict ‘Janata curfew’ might be imposed within the state by Could 15. The lockdown will proceed till 6 am on Could 17 as a result of weekend lockdown.

10. Himachal Pradesh – The Himachal Pradesh authorities has introduced a 10-day curfew until 6 am on Could 17. The state authorities had mentioned, “Corona curfew will stay from 6 am on Could 7, 2021 to six am on Could 17, 2021. The curfew is principally associated to the unfold of Kovid-19 illness.”

11. Andhra Pradesh- The Andhra Pradesh authorities has introduced a statewide curfew until Could 18. In accordance with the order signed by Principal Secretary Anil Kumar Singhal, the curfew might be from 12 midday to six am.

12. Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu has additionally introduced a lockdown amid rising circumstances of corona virus. The Tamil Nadu authorities has introduced that there might be an entire lockdown within the state for the following two weeks from Could 10 to interrupt the corona chain. That’s, there might be a lockdown in Tamil Nadu from 10 Could to 24 Could.

Scroll to Top