Smriti Irani, Bhupender Yadav Named In Key Cabinet Committee On Political Affairs After Reshuffle

Smriti Irani, Bhupender Yadav are actually a part of Cupboard Committee on Political Affairs headed by PM

New Delhi:

The federal government has reconstituted the highly effective cupboard committees below which Union ministers Smriti Irani, Bhupender Yadav and Sarbananda Sonowal have been made a part of the all-important Cupboard Committee on Political Affairs headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Union ministers Virendra Kumar, Kiren Rijiju and Anurag Singh Thakur have been included within the rejigged Cupboard Committee on Parliamentary Affairs headed by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, based on a notification issued by the Cupboard Secretariate final night time.

Nevertheless, there was no change within the composition of the nation’s highest resolution making physique on safety affairs — the Cupboard Committee on Safety — and the Appointments Committee of the Cupboard, which takes name on all necessary appointments within the authorities within the rank of Joint Secretary and above.

The members of the Cupboard Committee on Safety are the Prime Minister, the Defence Minister, House Minister Amit Shah, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Exterior Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar.

The 2-member Appointments Committee of the Cupboard includes the Prime Minister and the House Minister.

The brand new members of the Cupboard Committee on Funding and Progress headed by the PM are Union Minister Narayan Rane, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Ashwini Vaishnaw.

The Cupboard Committee on Employment and Ability Improvement, headed by the PM, has new members in Union ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bhupender Yadav, Ramchandra Prasad Singh and G. Kishan Reddy.

Scroll to Top