PM Modi makes changes in Cabinet Committees

Cupboard Committees on Safety and Appointments have been left untouched.

After a large-scale rejig of his Council of Ministers, Prime Minister Narendra Modi effected some modifications in Cupboard Committees to replicate the modifications with the inclusion of latest and elevation of sure older Ministers (by way of tenure) in these essential committees, in keeping with a notification by the Cupboard Secretariat.

Girls and Youngster Growth Minister Smriti Irani, Labour Minister Bhupendra Yadav, and Transport Minister Sarbananda Sonowal have been included within the Cupboard Committee on Political Affairs (CCPA), whereas Ministers Virendra Kumar and Anurag Thakur have discovered a spot within the Cupboard Committee on Parliamentary Affairs headed by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh.

The Cupboard Committee on Funding and Progress, headed by Mr. Modi has seen the inclusion of Ministers Narayan Rane, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Ashwini Vaishnaw, whereas the Cupboard Committee on Employment and Ability Growth has new members in Bhupendra Yadav, R.C.P. Singh of the Janata Dal (U) and G. Kishen Reddy together with Mr. Vaishnaw.

The all-important Cupboard Committee on Safety has been left untouched with Mr. Modi on the helm together with Residence Minister Amit Shah, Mr. Rajnath Singh, Exterior Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. The Cupboard Committee on Appointments additionally stays untouched with the Prime Minister heading it, with Mr. Shah as member.

Cupboard Committees are mainly sub-committees throughout the Union Cupboard to have a look at particular remits and deliberate on varied points, together with safety, economic system, and even deciding on dates for Parliament periods.

Scroll to Top