Planning to get the jab? These vaccination centres in Mumbai will be closed today

Mumbai: After a number of inoculation centres within the state needed to shut down previously couple of days because of unavailability of doses, the COVID-19 vaccine scarcity wave has now hit Mumbai as properly.

As many as 51 out of 120 vaccination centres throughout the town can be closed right this moment because the shares at these centres have exhausted.

Assistant Commissioner of G/North Ward of the Brihanmumbai Municipal Company (BMC), Kiran Dighavkar, shared a listing of vaccination centres within the metropolis that can be non-operational on Friday. These embody among the main centres such because the BKC Jumbo facility, Dahisar Jumbo facility, Sion hospital, SevenHills hospital, Cooper hospital and Kasturba hospital.

Take a look at the checklist right here:

Dighavkar additionally wrote that the opposite vaccination centres which is able to stay operational right this moment may additionally exhaust their inventory early. He urged folks to not fear and guaranteed that the Union authorities will assist the state and all of the centres can be absolutely operational as soon as once more quickly.

The BMC on Thursday stated that round 50,000 persons are being given the jabs in any respect the 120 centres each day. Out of the 120, 49 are run by the Maharashtra authorities and the civic physique, whereas the remainder are non-public amenities authorised for the inoculation drive.

Maharashtra Well being Minister Rajesh Tope offers an replace on Remdesivir doses within the state


Maharashtra Health Minister Rajesh Tope gives an update on Remdesivir doses in the state


A day in the past, Maharashtra Well being Minister Rajesh Tope accused the Centre of discrimination in opposition to the state when it got here to sending vaccine doses. He questioned why the state which is contributing the utmost variety of coronavirus circumstances to the nation was receiving fewer doses as in comparison with different states like Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat.

Scroll to Top