Mamta’s eye on Delhi after victory in Bengal, gave this message to the opposition for 2024

Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee, who’s going to be sworn in because the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the third consecutive time, on Monday not directly referred to as on the opposition events of the nation to combat collectively towards the BJP within the subsequent Lok Sabha elections. Nonetheless, he additionally mentioned that the combat is to be fought towards the Corona epidemic first and after {that a} choice shall be taken relating to the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Towards the backdrop of the Trinamool Congress’s landslide victory within the state meeting elections, Mamata mentioned that after this victory, no telephone name got here from Prime Minister Narendra Modi to congratulate him, whereas until now it has been a convention that the Prime Minister calls.

Requested about his function within the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, he mentioned, “I’m a avenue warrior. I can encourage the individuals in order that we are able to combat a powerful combat towards the BJP. If we are able to determine collectively, then we are able to combat the battle of 2024 collectively. However first we now have to combat the Kovid disaster after which determine on it. Now just isn’t the time for this. ”

In line with Mamta, after the Trinamool Congress victory, Prime Minister Modi didn’t get a telephone name from him. He mentioned, “I’ve seen for the primary time that the Prime Minister didn’t name. Okay, perhaps he’s busy. I’ve not taken it emotionally. ”

Mamta additionally claimed that the Nandigram Returning Officer didn’t order a re-counting of votes regardless of calls for from her as she was in peril of her life. The Chief Minister additionally made public the alleged SMS despatched by the Returning Officer to an officer of the Chief Electoral Officer’s workplace in an try to justify his declare. She once more mentioned that she would transfer the courtroom towards Nandigram’s election consequence. She was defeated by the BJP’s Shubhendu Adhikari in an in depth contest on this seat.

Scroll to Top