List of cities in which banks will remain shut

On account of Id-Ul-Fitr, banks will stay closed in most elements of the nation at the moment (13 Might) and 14 Might as per the Reserve Financial institution of India (RBI( vacation calendar. Financial institution holidays are declared below Negotiable Devices Act. Financial institution holidays usually are not noticed in all of the states they usually range as per the particular state.

Financial institution Vacation at the moment, tomorrow

13 Might: RaBank(Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1)

Banks will stay closed in Belapur, Jammu, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram

!four Might: Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya

Banks will stay closed in Agartala, Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Licknow, New Delhi, Panaji, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla

Aside from these the opposite financial institution holidays in Might are

16 Might: Sunday

22 Might: Fourth Saturday

23 Might : Sunday

26 Might: Buddha Pournima

30 Might: Sunday

Buying and selling at Indian indices (each BSE and NSE) will stay closed at the moment on account of Ramadan. In response to the official web site of BSE, buying and selling in fairness, fairness by-product and SLB Phase will stay closed at the moment. Buying and selling at commodities and foreign money by-product phase may even stay closed at the moment for Id-Ul-Fitra celebrations, states the web site.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound e mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our e-newsletter.

By no means miss a narrative! Keep linked and knowledgeable with Mint.
our App Now!!

Scroll to Top