Karnataka imposes corona curfew from 10pm to 5am in 8 cities from April 10 | India News

BENGALURU: Minutes after PM Narendra Modi instructed to state governments the choice of imposing a “Corona Curfew” to remind individuals of the continued hazard lurking because of the pandemic, chief minister B S Yediyurappa introduced the identical in 10 cities throughout the state.
Saying the curfew, Yediyurappa stated: “To be able to carry the rising variety of Covid-19 instances beneath management, the federal government is imposing Corona Curfew in eight cities between 10 pm to five am. The curfew will probably be in place for a interval of 10 days, ranging from April 10. It can finish on April 20.”
The cities which will probably be beneath curfew will embody Bengaluru, Mysuru, Tumakuru, Kalaburagi, Bidar, Mangaluru, Udupi and Manipal.
Yediyurappa reminded the folks that the curfew was being run on a “trial foundation” and will probably be expanded to your entire state, if individuals don’t cooperate by sustaining social distance and sporting masks.
“For now, these eight cities and cities will see the curfew. But when the instances don’t come beneath management and folks don’t cooperate then we could also be pressured to increase it to different cities and your entire state,” he stated.
Yediyurappa stated the motion of important commodities and different necessary companies will probably be allowed to perform.
Increasing additional on the difficulty, well being minister Ok Sudhakar stated the federal government is not going to create any hassle for commuters coming into and leaving these cities.
“There will probably be no hassle for travellers and commuters for inter-district and inter-state journey. The curfew is being imposed for less than these non-essential companies and industrial institutions that stay open past 10 pm,” he stated.
Sudhakar added that these embody resorts, eating places, pubs and bars who should shut down after 10 pm.
In different selections, the federal government has additionally stated it is going to observe the recommendation of prime minister Narendra Modi and embark on the particular drive of vaccination– Tikka Utsav– from April 11 to April 14.
Scroll to Top