IPL 2021: Matching commentary will be held in seven Indian languages ​​including Hindi, 100 commentators will take charge

Sunil Gavaskar, Gautam Gambhir and Kevin Pietersen are among the many 100 commentators who will take up commentary within the Indian Premier League (IPL) beginning on Friday. This time the IPL can be broadcast in seven Indian languages ​​together with Hindi. Along with English, Gavaskar may even deal with Hindi. In English, he will be seen narrating the match-saw together with his son and former Indian cricketer Rohan Gavaskar.

The IPL can be broadcast on numerous channels of Star Sports activities, in addition to Disney, Hotstar. In accordance with a Star India launch, “For the 14th season of the IPL, the most effective cricketers of various languages ​​have been added to the commentary staff.” These languages ​​embrace English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bengali and Marathi.

Aside from Gavaskar, the Hindi commentary staff contains Akash Chopra, Nikhil Chopra, Gautam Gambhir, Ajit Agarkar, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, RP Singh and Deep Dasgupta. Gambhir mentioned that the recognition of Hindi commentary has elevated over time and I’m excited to be part of the Hindi commentary staff once more.

IPL 2021: Virat Kohli gave the speech in ‘Chak De’ type, watch video

Scroll to Top