Hyderabad, Chennai COVID-19 Cases, Lockdown Guidelines and Corona Cases Today Latest News

Amid the grave Covid-19 second wave, the Chennai Company Tuesday arrange 360 beds on the Covid Care Centre in Chennai Commerce Centre. Of those, 300 are oxygenated beds.

With the assist of the Tamil Nadu Medical Providers Company, an 11-KL oxygen tank has been put in right here. One other oxygen tank with the identical capability will probably be put in quickly. The centre can be geared up with greater than 50 cellular bathrooms. In Corridor 1, there will probably be 360 beds and in Corridor 2, there will probably be one other 500 beds.

Learn| 360 beds arrange at Chennai Commerce Centre; 500 extra to be added quickly

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M Ok Stalin, his Cupboard colleagues, AIADMK high chief Edappadi Ok Palaniswami, who is about to be the Chief of Opposition on Tuesday took oath as MLAs within the Meeting. As quickly because the Home convened with pro-tem Speaker Ok Pitchandi within the chair, Stalin was the primary to take oath. Following him, different ministers, starting with senior legislator and Water Sources Minister Duraimurugan took the oath.

Two Ministers, S S Sivasankar (Backward Lessons Welfare) and M Mathiventhan (Tourism), didn’t take the oath as they have been being handled for COVID-19.

Former Chief Minister Ok Palaniswami who would be the chief of opposition, took the oath following the ministers. Whereas Stalin, his Cupboard colleagues and DMK MLAs made a solemn affirmation, most AIADMK members together with Palaniswami and former Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam took the oath within the title of God. Another members together with AIADMK’s Ok P Munusamy, who resigned his Rajya Sabha membership following his win within the Meeting polls, made the affirmation within the title of their conscience.

Learn| Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, newly elected MLAs take oath

The Union authorities on Monday appointed three BJP members as MLAs to the Puducherry Legislative Meeting, taking the variety of BJP MLAs in the home to 9. Venkatesan Ok, a former DMK MLA; VP Ramalingam, brother of former speaker VP Sivakolunthu; and advocate RB Ashok Babu have been appointed as MLAs.

Within the recently-concluded meeting polls, AINRC-BJP-AIADMK contested as a part of the NDA alliance. Within the polls, AINRC received 10 seats and BJP received six seats to kind the federal government. After a number of rounds of talks between the alliance events, BJP MLAs pledged their assist to appoint AINRC chief N Rangasamy because the Chief Minister. He was sworn in because the Chief Minister of the Union Territory of Puducherry on Could 7. Lieutenant Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan administered the oath of workplace to Rangaswamy who will lead a coalition authorities of BJP members in his cupboard.

Learn| Centre appoints three BJP members as MLAs to Puducherry meeting

Scroll to Top