From Uttar Pradesh to Delhi, governments in many states have imposed restrictions like lockdown.

Corona virus circumstances within the nation are rising quickly within the second wave. Greater than three lakh new sufferers are getting every day. To forestall the corona an infection chain, many state governments have imposed strict restrictions of their states or union territories. Virtually all of the states are actually working in the direction of making the restrictions extra stringent. On the identical time, there’s a demand from the central authorities to implement full lockdown within the nation as properly. Congress chief Rahul Gandhi has additionally demanded a lockdown to forestall an infection of the corona virus. Right here we’re telling you concerning the restrictions of these states and union territories that are much like lockdown.

Delhi : The nationwide capital has been below lockdown since April 19 and can proceed until Might 10.
Bihar : Lockdown imposed from Might four to Might 15.
Uttar Pradesh : The weekend lockdown has been prolonged for 2 extra days until Thursday.
Haryana: There’s a lockdown for seven days from Might 3. Earlier, weekend curfew was imposed in 9 districts.
Odisha : A lockdown of 14 days has been imposed throughout the state from Might 5 to Might 19.
Rajasthan : Restrictions corresponding to lockdown stay in power till 17 Might.
Karnataka : Lockdown from the night time of 27 April to 12 Might.
Jharkhand : There’s a lockdown from April 22 to Might 6.
Chhattisgarh: Right here the District Magistrates are allowed to increase the lockdown until Might 15, which ends on Might 5.
Punjab : Aside from measures like weekend lockdown, there are in depth restrictions and night time curfew will stay in power until 15 Might.
Madhya Pradesh : The Corona curfew is in power until Might 7, the place solely important companies are allowed.
Gujarat : Night time curfew continues in 29 cities. As well as, motion and gathering in public locations is prohibited.
Maharashtra : It banned curfew-like lockdown and motion of individuals on April 5 with prohibitory orders. Restrictions had been later prolonged to 15 Might.
Goa : The four-day lockdown ended on Monday. However the lockdown will proceed at vacationer locations corresponding to Kalangute and Candolim in North Goa. The federal government has stated that restrictions resulting from Kovid-19 will proceed until Might 10, throughout which numerous enterprise institutions will stay closed whereas political and social packages can be banned.
Tamil Nadu: The state has imposed in depth restrictions together with a ban on all political, social and cultural actions until 20 Might.
Kerala : There are strict restrictions like lockdown from Might four to Might 9.
Puducherry: The lockdown has been prolonged until Might 10.
Telangana : Night time curfew continues until Might 8.
Andhra Pradesh : Announcement of partial curfew for 2 weeks from Might 6 from 12 midday to six am. The state had a nocturnal curfew earlier.
West Bengal : Intensive restrictions had been imposed final week, together with a ban on all kinds of gatherings.
Assam : The night time curfew was carried out from eight o’clock within the morning to 6 o’clock wherein the motion of individuals in public locations can be restricted from Wednesday. Night time curfew from 27 April to 7 Might.
Nagaland: A partial lockdown was imposed with stringent rules from 30 April to 14 Might.
Mizoram: A lockdown of eight days from Might Three at Aizawl and different district headquarters.
Jammu and Kashmir: The administration prolonged the lockdown in Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu districts until Might 6. Nocturnal curfew issued in all 20 districts of the Company / City Native Our bodies border
Uttarakhand : The state has imposed a number of restrictions and night time curfews.
Himachal Pradesh : 4 out of 12 districts have night time curfew and weekend closure.

Scroll to Top