Bengal: Mamta Banerjee will take oath as Chief Minister for the third time today, know from time to list of guest

Mamta Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress has registered a hat-trick within the West Bengal meeting elections. TMC chief Mamata Banerjee will take oath because the Chief Minister of West Bengal at Raj Bhavan right now or Wednesday. The swearing-in ceremony might be very simplistic because of the Kovid-19 epidemic. It’s being instructed that an invite to this system has been despatched to former West Bengal Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharya, the Chief of the outgoing Home of Opposition Abdul Mannan and senior CPI (M) chief Biman Bose for the oath taking ceremony. In the meantime, amid reviews of violence in Bengal, BJP nationwide president JP Nadda and Dilip Ghosh may also protest.

The official aware of the matter stated that the Chief Ministers of different states and leaders of different political events haven’t been invited to the ceremony in view of the present circumstances of the Kovid-19 epidemic within the nation. He stated, “ In view of the Kovid-19 epidemic, it has been determined to maintain Mamata Banerjee’s oath taking ceremony quite simple. On Wednesday, solely Mamta Banerjee will take oath alone. It will likely be a really transient program. The official stated that BCCI President Sourav Ganguly has additionally been invited for the swearing-in ceremony.

Sources within the Trinamool Congress stated social gathering MP Abhishek Banerjee, election strategist Prashant Kishore and senior social gathering chief Firhad Hakim had been additionally anticipated to attend the swearing-in ceremony on Might 5 at 10:45 am at Raj Bhavan. Sources stated that quickly after taking oath, Mamata Banerjee will go to the state secretariat, the place she might be given a Kolkata Police salute. Within the West Bengal Meeting elections, TMC has come to energy for the third consecutive time by profitable 213 out of 292 seats. BJP has gained 77 seats. On the identical time, others have gained two seats.

For the reason that election outcomes, BJP nationwide president JP Nadda has arrived in Kolkata amid reviews of violence in Bengal. The BJP will stage a dharna throughout the nation on Wednesday i.e. Wednesday towards violence in Bengal. In Kolkata, JP Nadda and Dilip Ghosh will sit on dharna themselves. Earlier, BJP President JP Nadda stated on Tuesday that the widespread post-election violence in West Bengal reminded the atrocities that folks confronted through the partition of the nation. Nadda impressed the social gathering staff within the state to combat in a democratic method towards “cruelty”.

Who’s Mamta Banerjee

Mamta Banerjee’s picture has emerged as a soldier and commander after her social gathering’s sensible efficiency within the West Bengal meeting elections, which additionally defeated the BJP’s election warfare machine led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Residence Minister Amit Shah. This third time victory won’t solely strengthen Banerjee’s place within the state, however may also assist in uniting the opposition towards the BJP on the nationwide stage.

Didi dominated with out problem earlier than 2019

Mamta Banerjee dominated the state unhindered for greater than a decade earlier than main 1000’s of farmers on the streets in Singur and Nandigram for eight years. After eight years, his rule was challenged in 2019 when the BJP gained 18 seats within the Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal. Mamata Banerjee (66) gave a pointy edge to her political journey when she began a political warfare towards the Left Entrance authorities in 2007-08 by main indignant individuals in Nandigram and Singur. After this she reached the facility heart of energy ‘Nabanna.

Ministers additionally made in UPA and NDA

Banerjee began her political profession as a Congress volunteer throughout her college days. It was a miracle of her charisma that she grew to become a minister within the UPA and NDA governments. On the difficulty of ‘compelled land acquisition’ from farmers for industrialization within the state, she stood up towards the communist authorities in Nandigram and Singur and led the agitations. These actions had been about to vary their fortunes and the Trinamool Congress emerged as a robust social gathering. Banerjee based the Trinamool Congress in January 1998 after splitting from the Congress and her social gathering went on to combat towards the communist rule within the state.

In 2011, the Left authorities was overthrown.

After the formation of the social gathering, when the state meeting elections had been held in 2001, the Trinamool Congress managed to win 60 seats within the 294-member meeting and the Left Entrance bought 192 seats. On the identical time, within the 2006 meeting elections, the power of the Trinamool Congress was diminished to half and it gained solely 30 seats, whereas the Left Entrance gained 219 seats. Mamta Banerjee’s social gathering recorded a historic victory within the 2011 meeting elections, overthrowing the Left Entrance authorities which had been in energy within the state for 34 years. His social gathering gained 184 seats, whereas the Communists had been diminished to 60 seats. At the moment, the Left Entrance authorities was the longest elected authorities on the earth.

Didi has additionally been a Lok Sabha MP 5 occasions

Mamta Banerjee was profitable in giving her social gathering a powerful victory in 2016 as effectively and the Trinamool Congress gained 211 seats. On this 12 months’s meeting elections, Banerjee confronted a setback when her confidant Shubhendu Adhikari and a number of other social gathering leaders joined the BJP. Born within the Bengali Brahmin household, Banerjee lastly managed to offer her social gathering a powerful victory for the third time regardless of the revolt of a number of social gathering leaders. On this election, the BJP threw all its may to oust the Trinamool Congress from energy, however Banerjee turned out to be a soldier and commander who defeated the saffron social gathering’s electoral warfare machine. She has additionally been a member of the Lok Sabha from Kolkata Dakshin seat in 1996, 1998, 1999, 2004 and 2009.

Scroll to Top